Mumbai Indians (MI) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2018 - Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know the playing line-up of Mumbai Indians for IPL 11? Then get the playing XI of MI team in VIVO Indian Premier League 2018 in this post. As you already know that Mumbai Indians is being the best team amongst all the Indian Premier League seasons. It's the Mumbai franchise presently owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd & Reliance Industries Ltd. The Mumbai team features a strong batting & bowling with a lot of hitters in the line up which led Mumbai Indians towards the victory thrice (in 2013, 2015 and 2017) under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma (the opening Indian team destructive batsman). However, the team has made a lot of changes in their line up. In VIVO IPL 2018, we are going to watch weaker side in relation to their earlier seasons. From ferocious fast bowlers to aggressive batsmen to useful all-rounders, Mumbai has what it takes to go all the way in the competition. We expect that this will not go to destroy their form in IPL and they will successfully defend their IPL title.
Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma is the leading run scorer of the team while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket-taker.

Owner - Reliance Industries Ltd
Coach - Mahela Jayawardene
Venue - Wankhede Stadium
Captain - Rohit Sharma
Champions - IPL 2017, IPL 2015, and IPL 2013
Official Team Site - http://www.mumbaiindians.com/
Official Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/mumbaiindians/
Official Twitter Page https://twitter.com/mipaltan
Official Instagram Account https://www.instagram.com/mumbaiindians/
Official YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/mipaltan
From April 7, 2018, Mumbai Indians will begin their IPL 11 tournament playing against Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. They will play a total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 7 Matches will be held in their home ground Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Team News :

The 2018 IPL Mumbai Indians team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 18 Indian players.
  • The batting line-up comprises of JP Duminy,  Evin Lewis, Siddhesh Lad, Sharad Lumba, Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav
  • All Rounders Ben Cutting, Akila Dananjaya, Tajinder Dhillon, Mayank Markande, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy
  • Ishan Kishan and Aditya Tare are the two wicketkeepers from Mumbai Indians 2018 team squad. 
  • Among the bowlers, the Mumbai Indians have taken Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Pat Cummins, Mohsin Khan, M. D. Nidheesh, Mustafizur Rahman, Pradeep Sangwan, Mitchell McClenaghan
  • The present captain of Mumbai Indians Squad is Rohit Sharma and he is in amazing form. Mahela Jayawardene is the coach of Mumbai Indians 2018 squad.
  • Krunal Pandya was their costliest purchase - they secured him for a whopping Rs 8.8 crore.
Mumbai Indians’ strength lies in the number of all-rounders that they have in the squad. Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, and Krunal Pandya. The trio has the ability to hit the big ones and are very handy with the ball too. Pollard and Hardik, in particular, have played some blistering knocks that have led their side to wins from tricky situations. Another strong department is their bowling, especially the left-arm seamers. Mustafizur Rahman, Jason Behrendroff, and Pradeep Sangwan would come handy for the defending champions. Apart from them, Australia’s Pat Cummins is another fast bowler who can rip apart the opposition and trouble the batsmen.
Mumbai Indians MI Team Squad Playing 11 IPL 2018
Mumbai Indians MI Team Squad Playing 11 IPL 2018
MI made a brilliant move while bidding for JP Duminy. Duminy was bought for a Rs 1 crore. The South African brings stability with the bat and is a useful customer with the ball too.

Following is the Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Team Squad list:

Total squad members - 26; batsmen - 7; bowlers - 9; wicketkeepers - 2; all-rounders - 7; overseas players - 8

Players retained - 3; players bought at auction - 22

Costliest player - Rohit Sharma (Rs 15 crore). Top buy at auction - Krunal Pandya - Rs 8.8 crore

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Pradeep Sangwan, Jason Behrendorff, Jean-Paul Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, Tajinder Dhillon, Akila Dhananjaya, Nidheesh M D Dinesan, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad, Mayank Markande, Sharad Lumba, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan

MI Team Squad Mumbai Indians IPL-11 2018
MI Team Squad Mumbai Indians IPL-11 2018

Opening Batsmen:

The defending champions are likely to go with Evin Lewis and Ishan Kishan as their openers. While Lewis is a proven international opener and can whack the ball any way he wants, Kishan also showcased his big-hitting abilities in the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy where he opened the batting for Jharkhand. Kishan will also keep wickets for Mumbai Indians Team 2018 in IPL 11.

Middle Order:

With Caribbean firepower at the top, Mumbai Indians also have a power-packed middle-order in the MI Playing 11 or MI Probable 11 with captain Rohit Sharma leading the way for his team, wearing the blue Mumbai Indians jersey. Other contenders who will also wear the Mumbai Indians jersey in IPL 2018, and are likely to bat in the middle-overs of the MI playing 11 would be Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Kieron Pollard to complete a formidable batting unit.

Bowling Lineup:

MI 2018 team management did well to recruit two world-class foreign pace bowlers in the form of Mustafizur Rahman and Pat Cummins at the mega auction in Bangalore. They also have India’s T20 pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah to keep things tight in death overs. Rajasthan’s young leg-spinner Rahul Chahar will complete the bowling attack for the Mumbai Indians team 2018.

MI Team, Captain for IPL 2018: Rohit Sharma

Other than being one of the most destructive T20 batsman going around world cricket at present, Rohit Sharma is also the most successful captain in the history of IPL, winning three titles with his home franchise. Rohit will once again lead the Mumbai Indians team 2018 in IPL 11 in a bid to make it a quadruple of titles for the Mumbai Indians 2018 team.

Mumbai Indians Playing 11 for IPL 2018 (Expected MI Playing XI IPL 11):

  • Evin Lewis
  • Ishan Kishan (WK)
  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Pat Cummins
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Post a Comment