Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2018 - Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know playing line-up of Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 11? Then get the playing XI of SRH team from VIVO Indian Premier League 2018 in this post. As you already know that Deccan Chargers now known as Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have been a part of the Indian Premier League since its first season in 2008. It's the Hyderabad cricket franchise presently owned by Sun TV Network. Deccan Chronicle Holdings Limited was the previous owner of the team. The Hyderabad team features a strong batting & bowling line up which led its victory in the 2nd season of the League in 2009 under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist, the elite Aussie batsman-wicket keeper. However, the team perform well in the last IPL 2017 series, they were also the champions in IPL 2016 against the team Royal Challengers Bangalore and this time again the Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 squad is all geared up for a stellar performance in the upcoming season.
Owner - SUN TV Network
Coach - Tom Moody
Venue - Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
Captain - Shikhar Dhawan
Champions - IPL 2016, IPL 2009 (Deccan Chargers)
Official Team Site - http://www.sunrisershyderabad.in/
Official Twitter Page - https://twitter.com/SunRisers
Official Instagram Account - https://www.instagram.com/sunrisershyd/
Official YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/SunrisersIPL

  • Also Check: VIVO IPL 2018 Teams and Matches
From April 9, 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad will begin their IPL 11 tournament playing against Rajasthan Royals at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. They will play total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 7 Matches will be held in their home ground Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2018 Team News :

The 2018 IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 17 Indian players.

Don't miss: IPL 2018 Official Broadcasters, TV Channels, Telecasting details - VIVO IPL 2018 live streaming Info!
  • The batting line up comprises of David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Sachin Baby, Rickey Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal, 
  • All Rounders Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan. 
  • Wriddhiman Saha and Shreevats Goswami are the two wicket keepers from Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 team squad. 
  • Among the bowlers the Sunrisers hyderabad have taken Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan Arman, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma and Billy Stanlake.
  • The present captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad is David Warner while Shikhar Dhawan is entitled as the Vice Captain. Tom Moody is the coach of Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 squad.
  • Manish Pandey was their costliest purchase - they secured him for a whopping Rs 11 crore.
Sunrisers Hyderabad has got so strong batting line as the team has retained and purchased some of the best batsmen and all rounders including Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (One man Army), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda and Carlos Brathwaite. Also Sunrisers are equipped with an quality bowling line up which includes bowlers like Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan Arman, Sandeep Sharma and Billy Stanlake.

Following is the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2018 Team Squad list:

Play now: IPL-11 2018 Fantasy League Game - Win Prizes Free Join Now


Bhuvneshwar Kumar David Warner
Shikhar Dhawan         Shakib Al Hasan
Manish Pandey         Kane Williamson
Yusuf Pathan                 Carlos Brathwaite
Wriddhiman Saha         Rashid Khan
Ricky Bhui                 Chris Jordan
Deepak Hooda         Billy Stanlake
Siddarth Kaul                  Mohammad Nabi
T Natarajan
Basil Thampi
Syed Khaleel Ahmed
Sandeep Sharma
Sachin Baby
Tanmay Agarwal
Shreevats Goswami
Bipul Sharma
Mehdi Hasan

Opening Batsmen:

Now talking about opening pairs, As always, Opening responsibility is in the hands of attacking opening pair of David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan. Both of are the great players owns the capability to give a blasting start of an inning. Wicket Keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha may also come to bat at the open.

Middle Order:

Sunrisers Hyderabad have a stable middle order in which they include some of the top class batsmen. New zealand's captain Kane Williamson bats at the third position and Manish Pandey bats at the fourth place. Also allrounders Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan and Yusuf Pathan are the key batsmen in Middle and lower batting order.

Bowling Lineup:

Sunrisers Hyderabad has got destructing bowling line up that consists of three popular fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Carlos Brathwaite and Chris JordanBhuvneshwar won purple cap last year as he was leading wicket taker in IPL 2016. Shakib Al Hasan and Rashid Khan are also the crucial spinner bowlers for SRH this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11 for IPL 2018 (Expected SRH Playing XI IPL 11):

Check: VIVO IPL 2018 Today's Game/Match Prediction, Win Percent - Who will win the IPL 11 today's game?
  • Alex Hales
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Kane Williamson (C)
  • Manish Pandey
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-keeper)
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Chris Jordan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Rashid Khan

Newer Post
This is the last post.

Post a Comment