Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018 Schedule - IPL 11 DD Matches, Team, Venue, Complete Fixture, Tickets information

Are you looking for DD IPL 2018 Schedule with Matches Information for 11th Season? If Yes, then Check Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018 Schedule, Matches, Games with complete list in this article. According to the Indian Premier League fixture and format design, Delhi Daredevils team will play a total of 14 matches, Those matches are equally divided in two types of venues. First for Home (Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium) and Another for Away for the league phase games. DD will play their 1st match of IPL 2018 against Kings XI Punjab on April 8. It will be match number 2 of IPL 11 scheduled at the home ground (IS Bindra Stadium) of KXIP team. It will simply the contest b/w Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, also can say that KXIP vs DD.
According to Delhi Daredevils, they will begin the IPL 2018 season against KXIP on April 8, Sunday at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. DD team is playing IPL since the starting but never proved their worth by winning any title since 2008. This time, they look more better side than other teams and As their Captain (Gautam Gambhir) said, Hoping to win IPL 2018 Final with our strength. They will play against Rajasthan Royals on April 11, Wednesday at the RR's home ground; As mentioned above, They need at least 8 wins to qualify into top four at the end of 56 matches; in what could be their last match should they fail to make to the top four in the IPL 2018 points table.
The home ground of Delhi Daredevils is Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
Delhi Daredevils VIVO IPL 2018 Schedule Games
Add caption
Delhi Daredevils VIVO IPL 2018 Schedule Games

Delhi Daredevils which represents Delhi city was founded in 2008 & purchased for $84 million by GMR Sports Pvt Ltd during initial Indian Premier League auction. Feroz Shah Kotla of Delhi is the home ground of DD. Gautam Gambhir joined Delhi through auction and he will be the captain of Delhi Daredevils team 2018. The team is currently captained by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Ricky Ponting, a former captain of the Australia National team.

DD bought the current India U19 skipper Prithvi Shaw for Rs 1.2 crore. Apart from the young player, the local boy Gautam Gambhir will also be coming back home for Rs 2.8 crore. Daredevils also stole Glenn Maxwell from Kings XI Punjab for Rs 9 crore. DD had earlier retained Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris and Shreyas Iyer during the IPL retention 2018. Following is the schedule of Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2018:

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018 Schedule, Games, Venue

Date Team Time (IST) Venue(s)

Sun, 8 Apr KXIP vs DD 4:00 PM IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Fri, 13 Apr RR vs DD 8:00 PM Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Sun, 15 Apr MI vs DD 4:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Thu, 19 Apr KKR vs DD 8:00 PM Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Sat, 21 Apr RCB vs DD 8:00 PM M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Mon, 23 Apr DD vs KXIP 8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Thu, 26 Apr DD vs KKR 8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Fri, 04 May CSK vs DD 8:00 PM M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Sun, 06 May DD vs RR  8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Tue, 08 May SRH vs DD 8:00 PM  Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sat, 12 May DD vs SRH 8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Mon, 14 May DD vs RCB 8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Wed, 16 May  DD vs CSK 8:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Sun, 20 May DD vs MI 4:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Gautam Gambhir led DD will play their first match against Ravichandran Ashwin’s Kings XI Punjab at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali at 4.00 pm. Delhi Daredevils have never won any of the IPL title. We have listed above the complete timetable of DD matches with venue details for VIVO IPL season 11. For purchasing the IPL 2018 tickets for DD team, go to Insider.in. Tickets live now on the Insider website with the tagline / hashtag of #DilDilli.

Following is the detailed information of new added players in the team as well as the retained players of the team DD in this VIVO IPL 2018.

Delhi Daredevils team IPL 2018 New Players:

  • Bought – Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Gurkeerat Mann, Jayant Yadav, Daniel Christian, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh

Delhi Daredevils team IPL 11 Retained Players:

  • Retained – Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer (retained)

Post a Comment