Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Schedule - IPL 11 MI Matches, Team, Venue, Complete Fixture, Tickets information

Are you searching for MI IPL 2018 Schedule with Matches Information for 11th Season? If Yes, then Check Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Schedule, Matches, Games with complete list in this article below. Mumbai Indians are one of the best and consistent teams in the IPL. According to the Indian Premier League fixture and format design, Mumbai Indians will play a total of 14 matches, Those matches are equally divided in two types of venues. First for Home (Wankhede Stadium) and Another for away for the league phase. MI will play their 1st match of IPL 2018 against Chennai Super Kings on April 7. It will be match number 1 of IPL 11 scheduled at the home ground of MI team. It will simply the contest b/w Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, also can say that MI vs CSK.
As per the rules, the team which defeats the other team will add 2 points to the IPL 11 Points table where the other team which loses will add nothing to its table. The teams, who complete 16 points (on an average) will qualify for the IPL 2018 Playoffs. According to Mumbai Indians, they will begin the IPL 2018 season against CSK on April 7, Saturday at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. CSK team is playing in the IPL season after 2 years of suspension. They will play against Sunrisers Hyderabad on April 12, Thursday; As mentioned above, They need at least 8 wins to qualify into top four at the end of 56 matches; in what could be their last match should they fail to make to the top four in the IPL 2018 team standings.
The home ground of Mumbai Indians is Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Schedule and Games
Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Schedule and Games | Source: @Mumbai Indians Facebook Page
Mumbai Indians representing the Mumbai city, a franchise cricket team in the IPL 2018 is owned by The Reliance Industries. The franchise previously had the Father of Cricket Sachin Tendulkar playing from their side, who is now in the advisory council of the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2018. Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd is currently the owner of the Team Mumbai Indians. This 11th season of IPL would be very interesting for the Mumbai Indians fans as the teams have shuffled with too much of young energy in it. Still the team is lead by the very experienced Rohit Sharma who has successfully lead the team since previous 3 years have been champion under his captaincy. Let's observe how MI performs with his new team in this 11th season of IPL. The team is currently captained by Rohit Sharma and coached by Mahela Jayawardene, a former player of the Sri Lankan National team. Interesting Fact about MI team that, they won 3 times the IPL Trophy by winning the Final match in even number of the years as; 2013, 2015, 2017. They didn't win in 2014 and 2016. What can you say about 2018? Most probable doubtful.
They used their second RTM card at IPL auction 2018 to get hold of Krunal Pandya for Rs 8.8 crore. This also made Krunal the most expensive uncapped Indian player of the IPL auction 2018. The last buy of the first day for Mumbai Indians was Surya Kumar Yadav. The local boy had previously represented Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League. Following is the schedule of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2018:

Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Schedule, Games, Venue

Date Team Time (IST) Venue(s)

Sat, 7 Apr MI vs CSK 8:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Thu, 12 Apr SRH vs MI 8:00 PM Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sat, 14 Apr MI vs DD 4:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Tue, 17 Apr MI vs RCB 8:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sun, 22 Apr RR vs MI 8:00 PM Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Tue, 24 Apr MI vs SRH 8:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sat, 28 Apr CSK vs MI 8:00 PM M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Tue, 1 May RCB vs MI  8:00 PM M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Fri, 4 May KXIP vs MI  8:00 PM Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Sun, 6 May MI vs KKR 4:00 PM  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Wed, 9 May KKR vs MI 8:00 PM Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Sun, 13 May MI vs RR 8:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Wed, 16 May  MI vs KXIP 8:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sun, 20 May DD vs MI 4:00 PM Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Rohit Sharma led MI will play their first match against MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai at 8.00 pm. Mumbai Indians are three-time Indian Premier League title winners. We have listed above the complete timetable of MI matches with venue details for VIVO IPL season 11. For purchasing the IPL 2018 tickets for MI team, go to BookMyShow.com. Tickets live now on the BookMyShow with the tagline of #CricketMeriJaan.

Following is the detailed information of new added players in the team as well as the retained players of the team MI in this VIVO IPL 2018.

MUMBAI INDIANS team IPL 2018 New Players:

  • Bought – Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Pat Cummins, Surya Kumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, JP Duminy, Tajinder Dhillon, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Mayank Markande, Akila Dhananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Nidheesh MD Dinesan

MUMBAI INDIANS team IPL 11 Retained Players:

  • Retained – Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah

MI team news from the 2018 IPL auction

  • In IPL Auction 2018, After retaining Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah earlier this month, the team went after its biggest superstar Kieron Pollard. 
  • Mumbai Indians used their first RTM to retain the big West Indians before getting hold of two good overseas fast-bowlers Mustafizur Rahman and Pat Cummins.
  • They also bought one of their old players Saurabh Tiwary for just Rs 80 lakh. 
  • After this, Mumbai Indians went after West Indian opener Evin Lewis in IPL auction 2018, finally buying him for Rs 3.8 crore.

Post a Comment